National Toll Free Drug de- addiction helpline Number 1800-11-0031 Sitemap_altSitemap MessagingMail ContactContact Us
Home > About Us > Organisational Set-Up
Organisational Set-Up Print Back

The Ministry of Social Justice & Empowerment is entrusted with the welfare, social Justice and empowerment of disadvantaged and marginalized section of the society viz. Scheduled Caste, Backward Classes, Persons with Disabilities, Senior Citizens, and Victims of Drug Abuse etc.

Basic objective of the policies, programmes, law and institution of the Indian welfare system is to bring the target groups into the mainstream of development by making them self-reliant.

The Ministry is headed by Shri Thaawar Chand Gehlot, Cabinet Minister and ably assisted by three Ministers-of-State namely Shri Vijay Sampla ,  Shri Krishan Pal Gurjar and Shri Ramdas Athawale .


There are two departments viz. Department of Social Justice and Empowerment and Department of Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities under the Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment. Smt. G. Latha Krishna Rao(IAS, KN:1982) is the Secretary of Department of Social Justice & Empowerment. Shri N.S. Kang(IAS, PB:1983), is the Secretary of Department of Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities. Shri Arun Kumar(IAS, AM:1983) is the Special Secretary of Department of Social Justice & Empowerment.


The Bureau Head wise Allocation of work in Department of Social Justice and Empowerment is as follows:-



Name (Shri/Ms)


Work allocated


Shri. B.L. Meena

Joint Secretary (SCD-A & BC)

i. Backward Class Division
ii. Member Secretary, Dr. Ambedkar Foundation
iii. Scheduled Castes Development Division (A) - SCD-II,, SCD-IV, SCD-VI


Ms. Aindri Anurag

Joint Secretary (SCD-B & Vigilance) & CVO

 All matters pertaining to SCD-B:

i.Corporate Cell

ii.Direct Benefit Transfer Scheme

iii.RL Cell

iv.PCR & PoA

v. The Prohibition of Employment as Manual Scavengers and their Rehabilitation Act, 2013

vi. Survey of Manual Scavengers in statuatory towns (SRMS)


Vigilance related matters


Ms. Ghazala Meenai

Joint Secretary (SD, RR,  Media)

i. Social Defence
ii. Member Secretary, Babu Jagjivan Ram National Foundation
iii. Media
iv. Work relating to R&R of Narmada Project


Ms. Manisha Sensarma

Economic Adviser & DDG

  1.  Plan Division

  2.  Statistics Division            



Ms. TCA Kalyani

Joint Secretary &
Financial Advisor

Integrated Finance Division


Shri. G.K. Dwivedi

Director (Admn., Cdn. ,Parl., OL, FC& RTI)

i. Coordination
ii. Administration
iii. Parliament
iv. Official Language

v.  CR & FC/RTI



Link arrangements among the above officers shall be as under:-




Link Officer



JS(SD, Media, RR)


JS(SD, Media, RR)



JS(SCD-B & Vigilance)

Economic Adviser(with additional charge of DDG & SCD-III)


Economic Adviser(with additional charge of DDG & SCD-III)

JS(SCD-B & Vigilance)


Director(Admn./Cdn./Parl.) & HoD

Shri Arvind Kumar, Director(SCD-B)



If you are not able to view the document: Click here to Adobe Reader Download
Note:- If the script is disabled, PDF preview function will get affected in some browsers .

This page is maintained by

Name : Gyanendra Kumar Dwivedi

Email :

Phone No : 01123385491